Thirst

Thirst is what makes me try
Thirst is what makes me cry
Thirst is what dissolves me
Thirst is what resurrects me

Thirst is why I need to try
Thirst is why I have to cry
Thirst is why I feel needed
Thirst is why I should keep it

Thirst is when I find no words
Thirst is when I silently work
Thirst is when there is no past
Thirst is when there can be trust

Thirst, a name for the tears
Thirst, a name for the dreams
Thirst, a name for true love
Thirst, a name for our God

 

Joshua Dragon

Leave a Reply

