I’ve had a dream

I’ve had a dream,
and I felt young again,
or more like ageless.

I’ve had a dream,
and my mouth became sweet,
as if I tasted manna.

I’ve had a dream,
and I heard the music,
and it was spherical, in my style.

I’ve had a dream,
and I felt safe,
and embracing, embraced.

I’ve had a dream,
and all the energy started to pour
or burst out in me.

I’ve had a dream,
and I know, a Blessing,
the one I’d long forgotten.

I’ve had a dream,
and I was almost born again,
by now, it became a promise.

I’ve had a dream,
now, it’s taken away,
and I’m longing in a bitter, cold world

to love again
to feel love again.

 

-Joshua Dragon-

Leave a Reply

