12 Days with God – Day Seven

Join me for 12 days to spend more time with God, our Heavenly Parent.

This is the seventh day.

Again, as one man’s fall brought condemnation on everyone, so the good act of one man brings everyone life and makes them justified. As by one man’s disobedience many were made sinners, so by one man’s obedience many will be made righteous. When law came, it was to multiply the opportunities of falling, but however great the number of sins committed, grace was even greater; and so, just as sin reigned wherever there was death, so grace will reign to bring eternal life thanks to the righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ our Lord.

Romans 5:18-21

 

This was the day of promises.

Father, I’ve been thinking of You a lot today, I was wondering how this day will unfold itself, I felt a growing curiosity inside of me, it was a pure, child’s love and interest, and I had completely forgotten how wonderful and uplifting it could feel. Though, it was not a rebirth, some of my cells radiated the light of Your love, from the inside of me. It is so nice to remember, it was today and it wasn’t a dream…

…this day wasn’t a perfect day, although overcoming challenges were mostly successful, I still have this unexplainable understanding in my heart and mind, every cells of my body: in Heaven there aren’t anxiety, annoying events, carelessness, laziness, narrow-mindedness, in Heaven, still I believe it in forever, nobody feels lonely and abandoned, betrayed and neglected, misused and forgotten. If this is the world of reasoning around us, I can’t be a part of it…

…how often I was called as starchild, now, I understand, they all felt and experienced Your love through me… a connection might have taken way longer time to establish…

Father, what is Your attitude towards broken promises?

How can You cope with falsity, enmity, betrayal and blaming? You have never ever done anything wrong, still… How can You trust again?

Night is late, dreams have been cast, I have wanted to serve and be energetic with serving others and being with You. Now, I need to lay my head, my body needs to take a rest, will You join me, Father?

Can You join me, Father, truly and forever?

Your son,

 

-JD-

One thought on “12 Days with God – Day Seven

  1. Pingback: 12 Days with God – Day Twelve | As I Can See

Leave a Reply

