12 Days with God – Day Eight

Join me for 12 days to spend more time with God, our Heavenly Parent.

This was the eighth day.

The spirit of the Lord has been given to me, for he has anointed me. He has sent me to bring the good news to the poor, to proclaim liberty to captives and to the blind new sight, to set the downtrodden free, to proclaim the Lord’s year of favor!
Luke 4:18-19

 

This was the day of life.

I was looking forward to this day. I was looking forward to feel You, I was looking forward to see You in every meetings, I was looking forward to spot You in the crowd. I was looking forward to get to know what was what You wanted to teach me today.

I was not able to keep the right mindset all the time, I had to warn myself, and I failed to realize in time every so often the sudden challenges are You gifts to receive a greater Blessing. An interrupted little to nothing sleep should have been felt Your care, not a headache, an immature youngster’s action could have been experienced as Your interactive historical tv-channel, I also should have changed my schedule when I was needed by one of the most beloved ones instead of loosing actual priorities.

Besides, I was aware of a teaching You gave me, and I acted upon, giving more from myself, as I used to and I supposed to do. It felt good and another way to improve and grow – for the most beloved ones, and through them the whole world.

I felt lonely.

I don’t know how and why. It might have a similar experience when long time ago Your pain was revealed during the time creating art. I still remember the endless, salt streams, the inner travel beyond time and space and the heart I felt, Your heart, seeing how everything was falling apart…. I felt Your loneliness and eager desire to accomplish and restore everything, becoming content and happy. I wish I could give You this. I would grant You it in an instant. Maybe, one day, soon, You will have the chance to accept it…

What will the next day bring, I can’t know. Either a challenge or tranquility, I’ll invite You for everything, each moments of my life, please, be a  part of my life, Father!

Your son,

 

-JD-

One thought on “12 Days with God – Day Eight

  1. Pingback: 12 Days with God – Day Twelve | As I Can See

Leave a Reply

