12 Days with God – Day Six

Join me for 12 days to spend more time with God, our Heavenly Parent.

This is the sixth day.

His mother and brothers now arrived and, standing outside, sent in a message asking for him. A crowd was sitting around him at the time the message was passed to him, “Your mother and brothers and sisters are outside asking for you.” He replied, “Who are my mother and my brothers?” And looking around at those sitting in a circle about him, he said, “Here are my mother and my brothers. Anyone who does the will of God, that person is my brother and sister and mother.”

Mark 3:31-35

This was the day of truth.

How shall I do this? I should always ask You for an advice, instead of my stubborn ideas and concepts. Though, personal experiences can be useful, after a while they do not last. In my life, You have always given me what I asked from You, and it took me so long to understand: what You would like to give me might not be the same. It is a Blessing now to know the difference…

…You led me to the path of healing yesterday, and the keys of happiness and peaceful unity were in my hands. I struggled to use them wisely, and I felt sorry for the wasted time whenever I realized I could not focus on the gift of time and space You Blessed me with, being with my children and family. Of course, so many are my siblings and feel to be in a way my children, too – and they need more attention and care. Who should I love more with time and action? Those, who give me constant and ever growing love, respect, compassion and care or those who betray, abandon, leave and act selfishly? Your example, Jesus’ example, all the chosen ones’ example show the latter is more important in order to create Heaven on Earth than those who are worthy to enter and live with pure heart. It is not about righteousness, it is about solving this inexctricable world: all the issues and inherited resentments can be transformed only by care, compassion, volunteer sacrifice, love beyond our own need, with understanding and support by our loved ones.

Who are the children of God? Are those Your children at the holy places, in the holy robes, praying, meditating? Are those who always keep on helping others? Are those who ceaselessly improve themselves and others’ circumstances? Are those who excel in science and scriptures? Everybody is equally important for You, even the farthest one among us. As a True Parent, You have been focusing to reach out each and every one of us, especially, the farthest ones. None of us is going to Heaven without any of us. You love Your whole family. Even, when we are lost, You lift us up.

Thank You, Father, persevering and not giving up on us!

I hope, one day I can lift You up with my actions and heart!

Your son,

 

-JD-

3 thoughts on “12 Days with God – Day Six

  1. Pingback: 12 Days with God – Day Twelve | As I Can See

Leave a Reply

