Broken Word

I wish I had known
I would hurt your heart
I would have done it differently
mi dispiace

Where the days of the past has gone
I wish I knew
How to turn back the time and act
lo siento

The danger is here
I will never see you again
My heart is shattered and scrambled
je suis désolé

Silent peace is grieving
In the shouting void
Echoes of the wrong and immature
I am deeply sorry

What I could have done
I should have done
In different time and age
it’s long gone now

Where I could have gone
I should have gone
Taking You with me
Dreaming a life

Now
Together
Is
A broken word

In a betrayed tomorrow
Nobody can believe

 

Joshua Dragon

Leave a Reply

