Don’t worry, my child

Don’t worry, my child
don’t you worry
I’m standing right next to you
I’m with you

You may think the world is over
you might feel this way
but even if it is so
I’ll be with you

The broken sadness in you
will pass away
complete happiness will rise
with the morrow

Loneliness and Isolation
the two loyal friends
Abundant Grace
will better suit to you

Can you accept, my child
the love I’m giving you
Can I give you more
to heal you by tomorrow

I’m worried my child,
I’m worried for you
I’d like to find a way
a better way to and for you

But you shan’t worry
if you open up
just a little bit more
let me embrace you

You may think I’m too old
and you are independent
to be so close friends
partners for life

I’m here any case
trying to catch you
when you fail
and when you fly

Don’t worry, my child
the troubles are for the yesterday
you can rest now
I’ll protect you for eternity

 

Joshua Dragon

(from the book: Pray with me)

Leave a Reply

