Father! I have been on a mission…

Father!
I have been on a mission
Long forgotten time
Feels today
It feels I have failed
And You are
You are still with me
Backing me up
Helping to get back to my feet
What a tremendous heart is
To trust in a changing
Immature one.

 

You have liberated me
So many nights
Life was short
And there You stood
Feels like yesterday
You have never let me down
Despite my deeds and words
Stubborn willingness to fail
To see the Truth,
The Real You.

 

Father!
My message is mute
I can not talk
I feel unworthy
Grace-given son of Yours

 

I wish to be a day
A wish for all of us.

 

-Joshua Dragon-
Leave a Reply

