Complete Pieces of Life

I came to help the people
Turning back to You
Done the extra mile
Still a lot to do

Scattered pieces of life
Torture every day
Ignorants and blind
Imitating love

Countless times I’ve been saved
Your Grace is my shelter
I have been forgiven
For what I cannot speak

Still yet to comprehend
How You could be
Understanding and hugging
Against everything

I am here to fly
Back to You
I am here to live
Live again by You

I am here to help
What I have just begun to understand
It is You
Who has always been there

Complete pieces of life
Make me whole
Again the first time
I will not fall back,
Not again

Welcome to my life
You’ve been always here
And now I recognize You
At last

Let me embrace the people of the world
All the Nature, Creation
With Your love

Persevering love, enduring despite everything
All the odds seem gone
Abundance, Heaven is going to come

Let me revive,
Resurrect in You

Let me believe,
What have always been true

Hold my hand
We are both in need

Feel my heart

You are at home

In me

 

Joshua Dragon

 

(from the book: Words of Light)

Leave a Reply

