Fight for the faith

As I Can See

Avoid anything in your everyday lives that would be unworthy of the gospel
of Christ, so that, whether I come to you and see for myself, or stay at a distance
and only hear about you, I shall know that you are unanimous in meeting the
attack with firm resistance, united by your love for the faith of the gospel and
quite unshaken by your enemies. This would be the sure sign that they will lose
and you will be saved. It would be a sign from God that he has given you the
privilege not only of believing in Christ, but of suffering for him as well. You and
I are together in the same fight as you saw me fighting before and, as you will
have heard, I am fighting still.

Philippians 1:27-30

View original post

Leave a Reply

