God and I

As I Can See

I was hiding

my own emotions
feelings of the unwillingness
promises of the never-known

who embraced me
in the depths of despair
shades of agony
and grieving days?

He was always there
here in me
even I never
recognized Him

He just stayed
no matter what
convincing me
I was worthy

He became my parent
an absolute being
waiting and teaching
to resemble Him

Even now
when I mute my heart
with swinging deeds
between good and less

He is here
silently bearing
all the tears
of joy and sorrow

Now I am in light
and the shadows
will disappear in me
and one day

I will be with Him.

JD

View original post

Leave a Reply

