God’s Hope for Man

As I Can See

Reverend Sun Myung Moon

Ladies and gentlemen, first of all I would like to express my heartfelt appreciation for your coming tonight. I thank God for this opportunity because I have been looking forward to visiting this city and meeting all of you.

Because we speak different languages, even though I can speak, from your standpoint I am dumb. And from my standpoint, even though you can hear, you are deaf. In order to correct this dumbness and deafness, we need the man standing next to me as my interpreter. However, as you know interpretation from one language to another is not an easy task. So this man beside me really needs your sympathetic understanding.

My topic tonight is “God’s Hope For Man.” This subject is vast in nature and rather complicated in content. I will try my best to stay on the central point of my topic.

If there…

View original post 8,555 more words

Leave a Reply

