The new world order

God blessed Noah and his sons, saying to them, “Be fruitful, multiply and
fill the earth. ·Be the terror and the dread of all the wild beasts and all the
birds of heaven, of everything that crawls on the ground and all the fish of the
sea; they are handed over to you. Every living and crawling thing shall provide
food for you, no less than the foliage of plants. I give you everything, with
this exception: you must not eat flesh with life, that is to say blood, in it. I will
demand an account of your lifeblood. I will demand an account from every.
beast and from man. I will demand an account of every man’s life from his
fellow men.

“He who sheds man’s blood,
shall have his blood shed by man,
for in the image of God
man was made.”

“As for you, be fruitful, multiply, teem over the earth and be lord of it.”
God spoke to Noah and his sons, “See, I establish my Covenant with you,
and with your descendants after you; also with every living creature to be found
with you, birds, cattle and every wild beast with you: everything that came out
of the ark, everyth ing that lives on the earth. ·I establish my Covenant with
you: no thing of flesh shall be swept away again by the waters of the flood.
There shall be no flood to destroy the earth again.”
God said, “Here is the sign of the Covenant I make between myself and you
and every living creature with you for all generations: I set my bow in the
clouds and it shall be a sign of the Covenant between me and the earth. When
I gather the clouds over the earth and the bow appears in the clouds, I will
recall the Covenant between myself and you and every living creature of
every kind. And so the waters shall never again become a flood to destroy
all things of flesh. When the bow is in the clouds I shall see it and call to mind
the lasting Covenant between God and every living creature of every kind that
is found on the earth.”
God said to Noah, “This is the sign of the Covenant I have established
between myself and every living thing that is found on the earth.”

Genesis 9:1-17

2 thoughts on “The new world order

  1. Interesting: This jumped out at me as I read “I will
    demand an account of your lifeblood. I will demand an account from every.
    beast and from man. I will demand an account of every man’s life from his
    fellow men.”

    Also, the sign of the rainbow…how it’s being misused these days!

    • Yes, God had a foundation to demand humanity back from the realm of sin, due to Noah’s faith and actions.
      This was a time of re-creation. very painful, but clear possibilites for an ideal world.
      Unfortunately, Noah’s family couldn’t unite in heart with absolute love with him, so, everything detoured again.

      I agree, the rainbow show the beauty of the light, what is life, symbol of God…

Leave a Reply

