The End is Near

The word of Yahweh was addressed to me as follows, “Son of man, say,
The Lord Yahweh says this to the land of Israel: Finished! The end is
coming for the four quarters of the land. Now all is over with you; I
mean to unleash my anger on you, and judge you as your conduct deserves and
force you to answer for all your filthy practices. I mean to show you no pity,
I will not spare you; I am going to call you to account for your conduct and for
the filthy practices that you parade; and so you will learn that I am Yahweh.
The Lord Yahweh says this: Now disaster is going to follow on disaster. The end is coming, the end is coming for you; it is coming now. Now, it is
your turn, you who live in this country. The time has come, the day is near; no
joy now, only tumult, on the mountains. Soon I am going to pour out my
fury on you and exhaust my anger at you; I will judge you as your conduct
deserves and call you to account for all your filthy practices. I mean to show you
neither pity nor mercy, since I am going to call you to account for your conduct
and for the filthy practices which you parade; and so you will learn that I am
Yahweh, and that I strike.
Here is the day! It has come; your turn has come, the scourge is ready, pride H is at its peak. Violence has risen to become the scourge of wickedness . . . The
time has come and the day is near. Let neither buyer rejoice, nor seller regret,
for anger rages against all alike. The seller will not recover what he has sold;
they will all carry on sinning and be none the stronger for it. The trumpet will
sound, all will be ready; but no one will go into battle, since my anger rages
against all alike.'”

Ezekiel 7:1-14

One thought on “The End is Near

Leave a Reply

