Have I Been

Have I been lonely,
have I been brave,
have I been tortured,
have I been lame

Have I been bright,
and doomed again,
Have I been right
and wronged, again,

Have I struggled
through many nights,
Have I been betrayed
like kings of days and nights?

Have I been deaf
for desperate cries
Have I been immune
for the unspeakable with the times?

Have I been lost
and been somewhere
abandoned, outcast,
no-one cared?

I proved my existence
with love through all of these
perseverance
and forgiven grief.

Have I been here
for you and for them
Have I been there
as a pathfinder

I might have been wrong
choosing this life
Yet I can see
where there is no light

should have come

.

 

-Joshua Dragon-

One thought on “Have I Been

Leave a Reply

